Anita 

Review for Lower Back Pain

  • Age 55+
  • Female
  • 160 lbs
  • 5' 7"
  • Madison, WI
23
Aug2020
  • Injury Status Recovering
  • Physical activity per week 8+ hours
  • How much did pain interfere with your day-to-day activities in the past week? Somewhat
  • Have you been off work or unemployed due to low-back pain? Not at all
  • Have you felt depressed or hopeless in the last 7 days? Rarely
  • How much did pain interfere with your enjoyment of life in the past week? A little bit
  • What best describes your pain level on average in the past week? Discomforting
  • Chronicity 6-18 Months
  • Back pain interfere with sleep Sometimes
  • Back pain interfere with your personal care (washing, dressing etc) Not at all
  • Back pain interference with travel Sometimes
  • Marital Status Divorced
  • Employment Status Retired
  • Tobacco Use No
  • Alcohol Use Moderate
  • Pain level (1-10) 2
  • Additional conditions Neck-pain, Arthrithis, Knee-pain
  • Additional Diagnosis/Symptoms Herniated disc (bulging disc, disc protrusion), Scoliosis, Sciatica (pinched nerve, radiculopathy)
  • Pain areas Right knee front, Lower back middle, Neck left side, Lower back left

Treatment Ratings

    Improved
    NSAIDs - Anti Inflammatory drugs, Pilates, Walking/Hiking, Gokhale Method, Postural Modifications, Yoga, Supplements, Strengthening Exercises, Stretching, Heat, Supportive Shoes, Chiropractor, Rest, Massage, Ice, Physical Therapy, Home Exercise Program

I also engage in gardening, hiking, snowshoeing, knitting, sewing, reading. I used to be much more active with swimming, aerobics, etc when I was much younger.

I have had back issues for 40 years, that manifested when I was building a log home with my ex, but the recent issue some 6+ months ago was the most severe.


Share on