Anonymous 

Review for Osteoarthritis

  • Age 55+
  • Female
  • 310 lbs
  • 5' 11"
  • Louisville KY
09
Jan2019
  • Injury Status In Pain
  • knee injury in an accident or fall Yes, over 5 years ago
  • Repeat injury? Yes
  • Physical activity per week 0-4 hours
  • Number of Surgeries 1
  • How much did pain interfere with your day-to-day activities in the past week? Somewhat
  • How much did pain interfere with your enjoyment of life in the past week? Quite a bit
  • What best describes your pain level on average in the past week? Discomforting
  • Chronicity 18+ Months
  • Does your knee swell Yes, just a little
  • knee pain going down the stairs Discomforting
  • Knee pain going up the stairs Mild
  • Knee pain location Outside the knee (toward leg exterior)
  • Pain extend below the knee to the calf or shin areas Discomforting
  • Knee pain while squatting Discomforting
  • Knee give way, give out or feel unstable Somewhat

Treatment Ratings

    Cured
    Physical Therapy,
    Almost Cured
    Orthotics, Unloader brace
    Improved
    Taping, Supportive Shoes, TENS/Electrical Stimulation,

I had surgery on my right knee a total knee replacement
last year they wanted to do surgery on my left knee I told him you face me but they couldn't
Because found out I had a torn rotary cup and a torn bicep surgery September 15th January 23 2018 I started getting the jel injection in my left knee and 5week time release injection it's good for 6 months olny
Now I'm trying turmeric curcumin 500mg Ginger extract 5 mg it ok plus I'm still ice and heat I started to get more healthy


Share on